India vs Australia, 2nd ODI – Live Cricket Score

Rohit Sharma: Pitch has been under the covers for a long time, we got to bat well and see where we are. Every game you play for India is a pressure game, so you got to stay calm and make the right decision. We have tried to remain calm in the last few ODI series we have played. Two changes. Ishan misses out, I am back for him, Shardul misses out and Axar is in. If we win the toss, I thought we could do something with three spinners if we bowl first. I think it will still turn in the second innings. And three spinners is something we might go with in the World Cup, so we want to try.

Steve Smith: We will have a bowl. Different surface, been under covers for a while, might do something. Just a partnership through the middle would have helped us. It’s a good learning for us playing on these surfaces. Ellis comes in for Maxwell who has pulled up a bit sore and Carey is back for Inglis.

Australia have won the toss and have opted to field

12:30 Local Time, 07:00 GMT, 12:30 IST: The action has shifted from India’s financial capital to the Jewel of the East Coast. There was assistance for the pacers throughout the game at the Wankhede and the hosts were made to toil hard to chase down a below-par score. Expect bat to dominate ball here in Visakhapatnam. Hello everyone and a warm welcome to the second ODI between India and Australia. Can India seal the series? Or will the Aussies level it 1-1? First things first, the weather shouldn’t play spoilsport. It was raining in the morning but it has cleared now. The radar looks promising as well. “Good afternoon from Vizag. Bright and sunny at the moment,” pings Pratyush Sinha from the stadium. Let’s hope we get an uninterrupted game.

India (Playing XI):

Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami

Australia (Playing XI):

Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey(w), Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *